27 Awards Presented at Exclusive Event at Sawyer Park Icehouse in Spring, TX


SPRING, TX (May 9, 2024) The Texas Country Music Association announced today the Winners in the 2024 Texas Country Music Industry Awards as presented at the event which took place on May 9th.

The Texas Country Music Industry Awards was presented by the Texas Country Music Association include award categories that are not represented in the annual Texas Country Music Awards.

Sponsoring the 2024 event were Texas First Bank, Pendleton Whisky, Lone Star Cowboy Poetry Gathering, Launch Music Lab, CDX Nashville, Chaser Crouch, Steve Anthony, CAM Buildings, Holmes Law PLLC, Gilligan Promotions, and Will Carter Band.

Media Sponsors were Texas Country Network and Texas Music Reviews and their hosts Zakk United and Drew Mitchell.

“The Texas Country Music ‘Industry Awards’ is to recognize those that work alongside the artists to make an effective impact on today’s Texas music,” says TCMA Executive Vice President Richard Wilson, “There are so many moving parts to making music that the general public hears on radio or streaming outlets. These are individuals and businesses that TCMA, as the only trade organization and primary advocate for the Texas Country Music industry, must honor.”

TCMA President Linda Wilson adds, “This is an incredibly unique and special awards event since it’s voted on by TCMA Members who are the industry’s stakeholders and peers. It’s our goal to let these individuals and entities who are often out of sight from the public, know that the industry is paying attention – and grateful.”

The Industry Awards for 2024 included two new categories – the Industry “Spouse” of the Year, and the Industry Professional of the Year. Linda Wilson explains, “Watching all of the spouses (that include wives, husbands, significant others) throughout the years and how they support their partners prompted us to create this award category to honor them. I don’t think that they realize that people are noticing, but we are. The Industry Professional of the Year was created to honor those who have made a true industry-impact in the past year.”

The nomination round took place between November 1, 2023, and December 15, 2023. The top 5 Finalists in each award category were announced and went to final round voting between January 2, 2024, and February 16, 2024. The winners were announced at the 2024 Texas Country Music Industry Awards following the all-day Texas Country Music Summit.

“The 2024 Texas Country Music Summit was fabulous and highly effective,” says Linda Wilson. “This was our 2nd year for this event, and I know everyone will agree it was over-the-top and exceeded all expectations. The panel speakers were actual on-the-ground individuals who are effective in the Texas music community and shared valuable information on diverse topics. It was great to see some of the top stakeholders in the industry gather and support each other. Everyone left excited about the information they were able to take away, and the awards presented, and are already asking about next year’s event.” 

Speaking at the 2024 Texas Country Music Summit were Dan Dugan (Smith Music Group), Dusty Moats (Powerhouse Promotions), Jeff Canada (Texas Country Artist and podcast host of the Jeff Canada Show), Joe Kelly (CDX Nashville), Chad Mauldin (Mauldin Productions/KSIJ Studio), Jimmy Rogers (Valor Entertainment/Boots for Troops), Robert Clement (Alltrack), Austin Ervin (Ervin Media Marketing), Tony Ramey (hit singer/songwriter), Barry Rogers (Wayne Public Relations & TCMA Executive Director of Sponsorships), Chris Huff (Country Aircheck), Zakk United (President of Texas Country Network and host of Texas Country Reviews podcast), Bob Saul (Lone Star Cowboy Poetry Gathering).  “The insight and information that the speakers provided was nothing less than motivating and inspiring,” says TCMA Vice President Monty Dawson. “The common theme during the entire event was unity and working harder to help each other. I know I’m inspired to do that, and I believe everyone is now too.”

The event was held at the fabulous Sawyer Park Icehouse in Spring, TX. “What a great venue! Matthew Radliff and his entire team at Sawyer Park were absolutely amazing, and we can’t wait to come back.” says Linda Wilson.

Performing at the event were Kyle Garrett, Eli Alger, Dusty Moats, Payton Riley, Jack Nelson, Ryder Grimes, Will Carter, Jeff Canada, Tiona Campbell, Chaser Crouch and the Monty Dawson Band.

A highlight of the entire day was the Songwriter Challenge.  Linda Wilson chose 4 team leaders who could then choose up to 4 other people to be on their team. Each team was given one item, with instructions to go write a “song or jingle” about that item.  Team leaders were Dusty Moats (given a cigar), Billie Jo Jones (given a half-melted candy bar), Jeff Canada (given a rope) and Payton Riley (given a Salonpas Pain Patch.  “This is my favorite part of the Summit and Industry Awards day – it’s so much fun seeing these songwriters and artists come together to write a song or jingle – and they only have about an hour or so to do it. Each team was so great!” says Linda Wilson.  The winner as judged by the audience was team Payton Riley (Payton Riley, Nicolette Daniel, Ryder Grimes and Ty Smith) who wrote a song about their Salonpas Pain Patch, and each received prize money.

The 2024 Texas Country Music Industry Awards Winners are:

Industry Professional of the Year

Jeff Canada

Artist or Industry Professional Spouse, Partner or Significant Other of the Year

Candice Palacios (Jeff Canada)

Artist Manager of the Year

Joe Kelly (Donice Morace)

Tour Manager of the Year

Jordan Canales (Jake Worthington)

Radio Promoter of the Year

Jennifer & Ray Redding (Jenerayte)

Texas Country Podcast of the Year

Texas Toast Podcast (Helen Elshick & Producer Kyle)

Digital Distribution Platform of the Year

Smith Music Group

Record Producer of the Year

Chad Mauldin (Mauldin Productions/KSIJ Studio)

Recording Studio of the Year

Stormy Cooper Media (Houston)

Music Festival of the Year

Outlaws & Legends (Abilene – Mark Powell)

Charitable Music Event of the Year

Jesse Raub Jr’s Patriots of Texas Music Festival & Cookoff (Magnolia – Jesse Raub Jr.)

Music Video of the Year

State You Left Me In (Jake Worthington)

Booking Agent of the Year

Jody Cockrell (Encore Music Agency)

Radio Broadcast Team or Individual Personality of the Year

Zakk United (KVST 99.7 FM KSTAR Country Montgomery)

Radio Program Director of the Year

Corliss (KVMK 100.9 Maverick, College Station)

Texas Country Syndicated Radio Show of the Year

Dance Time in Texas (Mike Bilansky)

Texas Country Digital or Print Media Outlet of the Year

Saving Country Music (Kyle Coroneos)

Social Media Manager of the Year

Drew Mitchell (Texas Music Reviews)

Publicist of the Year

Amy Johnson (Top Shelf Talent)

Music School of the Year

Bojangles Music School (Houston)

Live Sound Engineer of the Year (Venue, Company, or Touring)

Evan Hunter (Jake Bush)

Venue Manager or Venue Marketing Manager of the Year

Tony Krueger (The Kenney Store)

Lighting Engineer of the Year (Venue, Company, or Touring)

Jimmy Davidson (Texas Stage)

Photographer of the Year

Becky Stinehour (Candid Images Photography)

Videographer of the Year

Trenton Johnson (613 Media)

Band Merchandise of the Year

Kin Faux

Single or Album Cover Graphics of the Year

Outlaws and Mustangs, Cody Jinks (Brad Henderson, Designer)

The 2025 Texas Country Music Summit and Industry Awards nominations, voting, date, and location will be announced after the 2024 Texas Country Music Awards taking place on November 10, at Billy Bob’s Texas in the Fort Worth Stockyards.

For more information on the Texas Country Music Association, visit


# # #

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software